Start Contact Useful links




Ornithological Station Museum and Institute of Zoology
Polish Academy of Sciences
ul. Nadwiślańska 108, 80-680 Gdańsk
tel.  +48 (58) 308-07-59
email: stornit@miiz.waw.pl

Records of birds with rings: ring@miiz.waw.pl


Staff of Ornithological Station MIZ PAS


Research workers
  dr hab. Małgorzata Pilot, Professor MiIZ [email: mpilot@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 26 ]
  dr Gerard Kanarek, Associate Professor [email: kanarek@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 38 ]
  dr Dominik Marchowski, Associate Professor [email: dmarchowski@miiz.waw.pl ]

Bird Banding Centre
  mgr Tomasz Mokwa, starszy biolog [email: tomok@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 37 ] - head of Centre
  dr Izabela Fischer, specjalista [email: ring@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 37 ] - recovery data
  mgr Magdalena Nowakowska, starszy biolog [email: wykazy@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 37 ] - rings and ringing data

PhD students
  mgr Roya Adavoudi [email: roya.adavoudi@bioplanet.edu.pl]
  mgr Morgane Dromby [email: mdromby@miiz.waw.pl]
  mgr Francelly Martinez-Sosa [email: francelly.martinez@bioplanet.edu.pl]

Technical workers
  mgr Arkadiusz Sikora, starszy biolog [email: sikor@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 23 ]
  Piotr Zieliński, technik [email: piotrz@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 20 ]

Administration
  mgr Zenon Rohde, starszy specjalista [email: rozen@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 34 ] - head of Administration
  mgr Alicja Bielska, starszy specjalista [email: stornit@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 32 ] - secretary, ecological education
  Grzegorz Ławicki, konserwator [tel. ext. 25 ]
  Teresa Żyłko, starsza woźna [tel. ext. 25 ]

Retired workers
  prof. dr hab. Maciej Gromadzki
  dr Jadwiga Gromadzka
  dr Maria Wieloch [email: mwieloch@miiz.waw.pl, tel. ext. 36 ]
  dr Wojciech Kania [www: http://www.wkania.eu/en,6.html ]


Contact with inspector of personal data protection: daneosobowe@miiz.waw.pl